Opel Ampera-e Wins 2017 “Golden Steering Wheel”

Abu Khader Automotive – Leading Vehicles Company
May 11, 2017
“Life’s Grand”: The New Opel Grandland X Campaign
January 16, 2018

Radiant winner: Opel Managing Director Engineering Christian Müller with the “Golden Steering Wheel 2017” for the Opel Ampera-e.

Download ImTOO Video Converter Ultimate 7.8.34 With Crack [Latest] 2021 FreeOpel Ampera-e Wins 2017 “Golden Steering Wheel”

Rüsselsheim/Berlin.  One of the most prestigious awards of the German car industry, the “Golden Steering Wheel”, was presented in Berlin yesterday evening. And the Opel Ampera-e took the prize in the small and compact car segment. The revolutionary electric car convinced the jury consisting of readers, experts and celebrities and left strong competition in its wake. The Ampera-e thus continues the long tradition of Opel “Golden Steering Wheel” winners. Opel Managing Director Engineering Christian Müller attended the ceremony hosted by Bild am Sonntag and Auto Bild and accepted the award.

“With its unrivalled electric range, the Opel Ampera-e shows just how suitable for everyday use a pure electric car can be. This internationally recognised award proves that our vehicle concept is appreciated by experts and customers alike,” said Christian Müller.

With its range of 520 kilometres measured in accordance with the New European Driving Cycle (380 kilometres estimated WLTP range) the electric cars leaves all of its competitors in its wake. Furthermore, the Ampera-e can comfortably carry up to five people, offers boot space of 381 litres and comes with a 150 kW/204 hp electric motor. Obviously, OnStar[1] and the IntelliLink infotainment system guarantee outstanding digital connectivity and smartphone integration.

Opel and the “Golden Steering Wheel”: All winners from Rüsselsheim

The Opel Ampera-e’s win at the much-coveted 2017 Golden Steering Wheel awards is the continuation of the Rüsselsheim-based carmaker’s successful tradition in the competition, which started with the Opel Senator A in 1978, two years after the award was introduced, and includes 17 titles over five decades.